Executive Board of Directors

Volker Saile
Dr. Volker Saile is Chief Science Officer of Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). He served as Conference Director of COMS 2005 in Baden-Baden and as a member of the MANCEF GAC since 2006, Volker Saile currently serves as MANCEF President since January 2012.
David Tolfree
Vice President – Europe
David Tolfree, a professional physicist with thirty years’ research and managerial experience working for the UK’s research councils was the co-founder  of Technopreneur Ltd,  a technical consultancy company for the commercial exploitation of micro-nanotechnologies. He was a consultant to UK Government departments on micro-nanotechnologies and also one of the founders of MANCEF and the UK Institute of Nanotechnology.
Regan Stinnett
Regan Stintett Vice President – Americas
Regan Stinnett is a program manager at Sandia National Laboratories. He was the leader of Sandia’s Microsystems and Engineering Sciences Applications (MESA) Institute and the National Institute for Nano-Engineering (NINE), both with the goal of creating government/industry/university collaborative research alliances to help develop the next generation of micro/nano technology innovators.
Rob Haak
Vice President – Asia/Pacific
Robert Haak is the CEO of Insight interAsia LLC, a pan-Asia consulting sales & marketing firm specializing in MEMS/nano and semiconductor markets.
Robert Warrington
Robert O. Warrington is currently Director of the Institute for Leadership and Innovation, which houses the highly interdisciplinary and innovative Enterprise program and the new Pavlis Institute for Global Technological Leadership at Michigan Technological University.
Steven Walsh
Founding Past President
Steven Walsh is the Alfred Black Professor of Entrepreneurship and the Co-Director of the Technology Management Center at the University of New Mexico’s Anderson School of Management, and an internationally renowned academic and businessman.
Robert Mehalso
Executive Board Member
Dr. Robert Mehalso is internationally recognized for his pioneering and innovative approaches to the commercialization of micro/nano/biosystems – integrating the development of manufacturing approaches, the building of infrastructures, and the delivery of products to the marketplace.
Janusz Bryzek
Executive Board Member
Bryzek received his MSEE and Ph.D. from Warsaw Technical University, Poland. He completed the Executive Management Program at Stanford University.
Sue Lynn Neuen
Executive Board Member
Sue Neuen is Executive Director of Science@OC (Orange County, California) impacting 29 school districts and serving over half a million diverse students.
Clive DavenportClive Davenport
Director Emeritus
Clive Davenport is a Company Director and Advisor to businesses, research institutes and Government.
Kees Eijkel
Director Emeritus
Kees Eijkel is CEO of Kennispark Twente, an organization that is responsible for commercialization and related area development in Kennispark, which combines the University of Twente Campus and the adjacent Business and Science Park.

Associate VP’s

Dean M Aslam
Associate VP – Americas
Henne van Heeren
Associate VP – Europe
Erol Harvey
Associate VP – Asia Pacific